Facebook Slider
Facebook Slider

Welcome to Team RECM

Following a stellar year with over 50 victories in 2014, Team RECM is arguably one of  the most accomplished mountain bike teams in South Africa, and is proud to announce their 2015 team lineup that includes the both the male and female 2014 MTN Marathon Series winners, 2014 Cape Argus Pick 'n Pay Momentum Cycle Tour winner, and the 2014 South African Marathon Champion. The 2015 team comprises of Erik Kleinhans, Nico Bell, Ariane Kleinhans, Cherise Stander, and future Olympic XCO hopeful, James Reid.

2015 also sees the team ownership and management fall under the leadership of Erik Kleinhans. While still racing, Erik, along with his management team, will run all aspects of the team, including athlete management, race calendars, logistics, events and marketing.



17 Jan Fairview Attakwas Extreme MTB Oudtshoorn RaceReport
23-25 Jan Team Training Camp Arabella Hotel & Spa
30 Jan-
3 Feb
Trans Hajar Oman  
31 Jan Ashburton MTB #1 Meerendal Wine Estate  
5 Feb SA Time Trial Championships Nelspruit  
7 Feb SA Road Race Championships Nelspruit  
  99er Cycle Tour Durbanville  
13-15 Feb du Toit Tankwa Trek Kaleo Guest Farm  
21 Feb Ashburton MTB #2 Sabie  
27 Feb -
1 Mar
GR300 Knysna  

Latest News